« February 2011 | Main | April 2011 »

Thursday, March 31, 2011

Old and really old

Really old: The house is what's known as the Lincoln Colored Home, or sometimes.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:44 PM | Comments (0)

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Upper pond

This dizzyingly crooked picture is of the upper pond in Springfield's Washington Park. It.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:53 PM | Comments (3)

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Another rally

Around noon, last Saturday..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:47 PM | Comments (3)

Friday, March 25, 2011

Friday five

First five on the MP3 player on this Friday: Train in Vain by The.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:10 PM | Comments (0)

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Epsy Smith of 1630 South Dearborn

This is from the first paragraph of a page 1 obituary in the Illinois State.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:06 PM | Comments (3)

Monday, March 21, 2011

Otherwise portrayed

Soon, this will all be green. And, you won't be able to see that.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:23 PM | Comments (1)

Sunday, March 20, 2011

Another invasion

My daughter asked me why I hadn't said anything about our involvement in Libya..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:19 PM | Comments (4)

Saturday, March 19, 2011

At the car wash

Going no where..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:43 PM | Comments (2)

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Restaurants Bars

Seventh Street. Her: What are you doing? Me: Writing neuroscience jokes. Her: You're a.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:15 PM | Comments (0)

Tuesday, March 08, 2011

King cake

My colleague got the baby. Recipe..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:10 PM | Comments (2)

Sunday, March 06, 2011

Fenced in

Somewhere in Springfield..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:04 PM | Comments (3)

Saturday, March 05, 2011

Rally

Last Saturday at noon there was a rally at the Illinois Capitol Building in.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:24 PM | Comments (0)