« June 2011 | Main | August 2011 »

Sunday, July 31, 2011

McCain versus Durbin

Rarely do we see anything like this on the floor of the United States Senate.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 3:11 PM | Comments (1)

Friday, July 29, 2011

Finding inspiration

In a world set on dragging us down, I find inspiration in a new.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:21 PM | Comments (0)

Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Agape at 10

Monroe Street, Springfield, Illinois. Give me slack for what I'm about to tell you.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:55 PM | Comments (2)

Monday, July 25, 2011

Pitching in extra

From the President's speech tonight: What we’re talking about under a balanced approach is asking.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:22 PM | Comments (0)

Sunday, July 24, 2011

It went from really hot to not as hot

At 9:45 this morning it was 90 degrees. An hour and a half later,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:53 PM | Comments (2)

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Lunch at desk

Taco salad from Taco Gringo. My first phone conversation this morning was with a.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:42 PM | Comments (3)

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Whole lotta shakin'

These are screenshots from one of my favorite Android apps: Quake Alert. I have.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:29 PM | Comments (0)

Monday, July 18, 2011

Circular

I couldn't help but notice this statement by the SJ-R in this week's Cheers.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:54 PM | Comments (2)

Friday, July 15, 2011

In the era of the full moon

Having made it about four miles past the rampaging river, they looked at each.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:31 PM | Comments (6)

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

What the Wednesday

That's actually Tuesday's sunset. Wouldn't it be great if the colors of our lives.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:48 PM | Comments (2)

Monday, July 11, 2011

114

Or It was a very Mungo Jerry day..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:42 PM | Comments (2)

Friday, July 08, 2011

Midnight bowling

Are ya getting tired of these fountains? Good. Me either. These are my top.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:12 PM | Comments (1)

Thursday, July 07, 2011

Dinner jacket

"My friend doesn't know the proper way to eat soup. I want you to.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:26 PM | Comments (2)

Sunday, July 03, 2011

This is America

Star spangled cupcake. Father and son spending some quality time at the park. This.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:09 PM | Comments (1)