« July 2011 | Main | September 2011 »

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

What is it

?.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:59 PM | Comments (2)

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Large scale testing unit

At the government surplus..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:30 PM | Comments (2)

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Flowers and weeds

Somewhere in the middle of Springfield. * Somewhere out there, they're cleaning up our.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:20 PM | Comments (1)

Friday, August 26, 2011

A shadowy figure

Ash Street, again..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:29 PM | Comments (2)

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Dresses

Ash Street..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:32 PM | Comments (0)

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

1924

10-1/2 Street..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:52 PM | Comments (2)

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Courthouse

Fourth District Appellate Court of Illinois, Monroe Street, Springfield, Illinois. Not necessarily apropos of.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:56 PM | Comments (0)

Friday, August 19, 2011

Purple clarity

As opposed to purple haze, but with the same effect. Just don't try too.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:36 PM | Comments (0)

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Bird world

They're saving my parking space until I go back. In other bird news: Search.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:02 PM | Comments (2)

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Blue on blue

Sometime in the early '30s (I think). We don't know why he's so upset..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:34 PM | Comments (3)

Sunday, August 14, 2011

Sky interrupted

Somewhere on Monroe. Good article: Camp Butler also home to Confederate soldiers. His military.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 5:02 PM | Comments (0)

Saturday, August 13, 2011

The passenger

Meet my new friend, Stick. He was waiting here when I went outside to.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:02 PM | Comments (8)

Monday, August 08, 2011

Your law enforcement credit union

Where they keep Money. That's what I want..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:54 PM | Comments (2)

Sunday, August 07, 2011

Some people call me Maurice

But, mostly, they call me Maria, Marla, Marly, Margie, Mary. And sometimes Marie..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:43 PM | Comments (2)

Saturday, August 06, 2011

Fishing

Photo from back in time, probably somewhere in Wisconsin. That was our boat, which.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:54 PM | Comments (3)

Friday, August 05, 2011

Insert title here

Bunn Park sprinklers. Try to imagine the sun, just an hour above the horizon,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:32 PM | Comments (1)

Thursday, August 04, 2011

Clair de Lune boys

This reminded me of the fountain scene at the end of Ocean's Eleven (2001)..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:34 PM | Comments (0)

Wednesday, August 03, 2011

Noteworthy

Drive-up banking at Fifth and Jefferson, Springfield. I have better pictures of this scene..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:05 PM | Comments (0)