« October 2011 | Main | December 2011 »

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

All the squares go home

Perfection..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:41 PM | Comments (0)

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Scenic

Hill country, Sangamon County. * This is our government at its worst (or best,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:12 PM | Comments (0)

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Sunday stuff

Frosty won't be making an appearance this year, so he sent this. Parson Brown,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:34 PM | Comments (3)

Friday, November 25, 2011

Waiting for pizza

This was the scene in the drive-up window alley behind Gabatoni's tonight. It got.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:53 PM | Comments (10)

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Hedge apples

For Allie. * So beautiful. * I got my first article-for-link schemer email today..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:20 PM | Comments (4)

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Chips

Cafe Brio at my desk. To kick off the four day weekend, it must.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:00 PM | Comments (0)

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Two nickels

The color of money..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:19 PM | Comments (2)

Sunday, November 20, 2011

On the eve of the double nickel

Dana Thomas House, Fourth and Lawrence. I got the grand tour when it was.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:46 PM | Comments (4)

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Valvoline

It wasn't for sale. And, unfortunately, it wouldn't fit in my purse..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:39 PM | Comments (0)

Friday, November 18, 2011

Another sunset

Tonight. From the parking lot at my office. * How not to burn leaves.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:52 PM | Comments (0)

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Comic Service

Stanford and Yale. They sell comic books there. But I like to think of.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:40 PM | Comments (0)

Monday, November 14, 2011

Face in the tree

Does anyone else see the profile of a face in the knot on that.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:50 PM | Comments (3)

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Five trees

No leaves. Previously. If anyone who happens upon this page would be so kind.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 5:24 PM | Comments (2)

Saturday, November 12, 2011

One more ginkgo tree

Found another one of my beloved ginkgo trees with the leaves still on. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:46 PM | Comments (0)

Friday, November 11, 2011

Under advisement

Bunn Park lagoon. A couple weeks ago. My other backyard..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:23 PM | Comments (0)

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Indoor forest

Just last week on Wabash Avenue. Springfield School District 186 is trying to come.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:22 PM | Comments (0)

Monday, November 07, 2011

Sunset 308

Last Saturday night. * I fully endorse this: Top 5 Reasons that Student Loans.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:50 PM | Comments (2)

Sunday, November 06, 2011

Fallen

Remember the Ginkgo leaves on the tree from last week? These are those. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:26 PM | Comments (0)

Saturday, November 05, 2011

Lonely

... is the night. We don't know why we ever liked Billy Squier's music,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:22 PM | Comments (2)

Thursday, November 03, 2011

Green and red and orange

After almost a full day of rain, we're nearing the end of the fall.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:09 PM | Comments (1)

Wednesday, November 02, 2011

Foxtail

I believe this is the Giant Foxtail. Oak Street Extended..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:42 PM | Comments (0)

Tuesday, November 01, 2011

Five trees

This does not look like Springfield, Illinois, but it is. Dirksen Parkway..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:55 PM | Comments (4)