« February 2012 | Main | April 2012 »

Saturday, March 31, 2012

5

Fourth and Washington. Tonight. * I can't believe they're seriously considering putting wind farms.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:01 PM | Comments (3)

Friday, March 30, 2012

Green and brown

March 18th. March 25th. Days go by..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:21 PM | Comments (0)

Thursday, March 29, 2012

Bud

Sometimes you're an empty Budweiser bottle discarded on the side of the road. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:25 PM | Comments (2)

Monday, March 26, 2012

He sees angels in the architecture

Fifth and Washington. * You can call me Al..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:28 PM | Comments (0)

Sunday, March 25, 2012

Sunset

Tonight. * A giant wasp got into this house late this afternoon. This happens.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:56 PM | Comments (0)

Saturday, March 24, 2012

It was a day like this

You can't see it in this photo, but there was a little swarm of.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:23 PM | Comments (4)

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Park scene

Our story opens with a middle-aged woman sitting in her car in the park,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:55 PM | Comments (0)

Monday, March 19, 2012

Gus

Springfield's long-time weatherman, Gus Gordon, announced today that he is leaving News Channel 20.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:36 PM | Comments (0)

Sunday, March 18, 2012

Flowering

Photo of Howarth Plaza today. These trees started blooming on Friday, three weeks earlier.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:55 PM | Comments (5)

Friday, March 16, 2012

A new day

This morning..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:51 PM | Comments (0)

Thursday, March 15, 2012

And then there were two

No, not these two specimens of American engineering. Rather, Illinois now has two governors.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:51 PM | Comments (0)

Monday, March 12, 2012

Out of nine lives

Another oldie, but a goodie. I found a little treasure trove of these things.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:34 PM | Comments (1)

Sunday, March 11, 2012

Please don't let on that you knew me when

Forever fenced in. * 100th anniversary of the Girl Scouts. Scouting is not for.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:18 PM | Comments (4)

Saturday, March 10, 2012

It is the evening of the day

Alley scene. * How to Understand Rush Limbaugh. * An American record store. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:33 PM | Comments (1)

Friday, March 09, 2012

How does it feel to know you can't go home?

Third and Monroe. * I love this house. * Lost petitions keep Santorum delegates.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:17 PM | Comments (2)

Thursday, March 08, 2012

Green house effect

Somewhere in Springfield..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:48 PM | Comments (0)

Tuesday, March 06, 2012

Tears must be cried

Yellow thing in the snow at the state surplus. * A doctor's story, as.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:20 PM | Comments (0)

Monday, March 05, 2012

Who's gonna drive you home tonight

Drive..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:38 PM | Comments (0)

Sunday, March 04, 2012

Once a fool had a good part in the play

Downtown on a Sunday morning. * My prayers to all those recovering from the.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:26 PM | Comments (0)

Saturday, March 03, 2012

Saturday night

I forgot where I took this picture. Some intersection somewhere in Springfield. * Will.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:56 PM | Comments (0)

Thursday, March 01, 2012

Library

* Paging Andy Dufresne. Please report to the Railsplitter Library District..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:02 PM | Comments (0)