« August 2012 | Main | October 2012 »

Sunday, September 30, 2012

Money feeds my music machine

Warning. Anyone caught shooting out lights will be prosecuted. I've been meaning to take.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:55 PM

Saturday, September 29, 2012

I know a thing or two

Roy Orbison called and asked if I could come pick him up at the.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:50 PM | Comments (2)

Friday, September 28, 2012

Many nights go by

See that splotch of yellow color at the bottom, center? That was the sun.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:57 PM

Monday, September 24, 2012

Bother me tomorrow

Oh, look! It's Bunn Park, my other backyard. My world is so small. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:39 PM

Sunday, September 23, 2012

They took all the trees

Engineering Drive. * The State of Illinois recently enacted a law to save $1.6.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:12 PM | Comments (5)

Saturday, September 22, 2012

You don't think I know your plan

A vintage police car at the Route 66 Festival. Sort of. Cars, cars, cars..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:29 PM

Friday, September 21, 2012

Friday night thoughts

Sixth and Madison. My old office was right there on the second floor of.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:31 PM

Thursday, September 20, 2012

Three

Decadent. * We loves us some implosions. And this one is amazing: Steel from.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:33 PM | Comments (2)

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

We've come a long way

I like the shape of this house, even though that one wall has no.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:50 PM | Comments (1)

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

If I could make a wish

* The story of Jane Addams and Hull House, which, sadly, is no more..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:52 PM

Monday, September 17, 2012

Sing out

Rocco knows. * It's raining tonight. Unfortunately, I left my favorite umbrella at a.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:47 PM | Comments (1)

Sunday, September 16, 2012

Buggy house

* Tomorrow is the 150th anniversary of the Battle of Antietam. * Today is.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:32 PM | Comments (1)

Saturday, September 15, 2012

Play the way you feel it

A direct hit. * About two weeks ago I checked out the Genie Bra.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:57 PM

Friday, September 14, 2012

Take you places

Dots and dashes. * I'm recommending Toddy to anyone who gets finger prints all.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:52 PM

Thursday, September 13, 2012

Sunset reflected

Second and Edwards. * My cousin signs his book. * A special candy store..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:17 PM

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

A new day

Another sunrise. * Because I know there are no horses in my neighborhood. And,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:09 PM

Monday, September 10, 2012

Turn around

Bunn Park. * The teachers in Chicago went on strike last night. They have.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:38 PM

Sunday, September 09, 2012

I took a dollar and a dime

Clouds reflected in the menu at Grab-A-Java. We've been here before. * Until this.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:39 PM

Saturday, September 08, 2012

Save my life

* Henri is narrating our lives. * I'm going down for the last time..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:47 PM

Friday, September 07, 2012

The visitor

Rex. Mr. Personality, with a side of attitude..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:41 PM

Thursday, September 06, 2012

Still hoping and still changing

Ash Street. President Obama accepted our party's nomination tonight. I think his speech reflected.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:34 PM

Wednesday, September 05, 2012

Don't stop

Late night painting. * Okay, maybe I am a little giddy. But, who wouldn't.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:50 PM

Tuesday, September 04, 2012

Better off

That thing around his neck is a price tag. South Fifth Street. * Mount.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:21 PM

Monday, September 03, 2012

Detail

I don't know what that thing is, but I like it. North Sixth Street..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:27 PM | Comments (1)

Sunday, September 02, 2012

They only block the sun

Over Monroe Street. * Roger Ebert on Clint Eastwood at the Republican Convention. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:11 PM

Saturday, September 01, 2012

Mystery apples

These apples showed up recently on the ground between two pine trees in my.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:30 PM | Comments (2)