« November 2012 | Main | January 2013 »

Sunday, December 30, 2012

Sunday night

Gazebo. * Stories that shaped the outdoors in 2012. * How do flocking birds.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:51 PM

Saturday, December 29, 2012

There's something happening here

Squints (presumably), Stewie, Jack. We've met them before, with their little friend, Wendy (presumably)..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:47 PM

Friday, December 28, 2012

Once upon a porch

Yale Blvd..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:33 PM

Thursday, December 27, 2012

What is it?

I don't know what this is. It could be some kind of birch tree,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:11 PM

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

I seen them drag you screaming

Stairway to somewhere. * 5 Musical Genres Overdue for a Comeback. Barbershop. I don't.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:01 PM

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Merry Christmas

O come, O come, Emmanuel..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:48 PM

Monday, December 24, 2012

Five trees

Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, Illinois, on a recent Saturday morning. And here are their beautiful.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 6:48 PM

Sunday, December 23, 2012

Another day like this

If anyone is in a giving mood, help Fisher House, which does amazing things.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:19 PM

Saturday, December 22, 2012

Getting closer

These smoke stacks are hardly the tallest structures in Springfield, but everywhere I go,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:04 PM

Friday, December 21, 2012

Who wears a long cap on his head?

Myers Building, Springfield, Illinois. Thanks, Laura. Can-o-caramel-corn at my desk. Thanks, Aimster. Tomorrow is.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:38 PM

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Red and green

Red. Green..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:10 PM

Monday, December 17, 2012

Since we've no place to go

From today's SJ-R Breaking News: "From NWS: Springfield's 287-day streak w/o measurable snow has.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:36 PM

Sunday, December 16, 2012

Reflections at night

Illinois Statehouse Christmas lights reflected in the blue glass of the Willard ice Building..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:04 PM

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Looking for answers

Soul cake..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:33 PM

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Anything is possible

Cuba: the land Detroit forgot..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:07 PM

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

12-12-12

Follow me in merry measure..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:03 PM

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Friends and relations

Somewhere on the north side. Send salutations..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:51 PM

Monday, December 10, 2012

You may be po'

This was my first car wash since before the water restrictions went into effect..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:49 PM

Sunday, December 09, 2012

Sundays in December

Stray beer cooler. Monroe Street. I successfully resisted the urge to look inside. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:25 PM

Saturday, December 08, 2012

I'm running out of titles

Like a drive-in movie where there's a different show everyday. * Every time I.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:34 PM

Friday, December 07, 2012

If I can't drive a car

A healthy lunch at my desk, to make up for all the cheese sandwiches..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:58 PM

Thursday, December 06, 2012

Just like the ones I used to know

This morning. * Over this past weekend, 29 U-Haul trucks had their catalytic converters.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:29 PM

Wednesday, December 05, 2012

Chain smoking while the stereo plays

Stanton. There was flashing white light action going on in this gum tree. I.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:51 PM

Tuesday, December 04, 2012

I thought I knew

Smarties. I never knew if this is food to make you smarter, or if.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:47 PM

Monday, December 03, 2012

Monday

Washington Street side of the Horace Mann Building. * Better photos of Christmas decorations.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:17 PM

Sunday, December 02, 2012

Too tall

Hilton Hotel, formerly Forum 30 (or, ahem, Forum XXX,). I remember watching as this.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:27 PM

Saturday, December 01, 2012

In search of the carefree life

Where is it?.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:08 PM