« January 2013 | Main | March 2013 »

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Detained

With all the rain and snow we've had, I hope they're able to turn.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:35 PM

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

The quiet time

This morning. This afternoon. Through the window. * Snow video. * The Owl Comes.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:12 PM

Monday, February 25, 2013

Here it comes

It's hard to find fresh subjects to take pictures of when you go to.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:09 PM

Sunday, February 24, 2013

You got speed-freak jive

What I see. * The Extraordinary Science of Addictive Junk Food. * Bitter Pill:.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:01 PM

Saturday, February 23, 2013

It was a day like this

One of Springfield's downtown parking lots. Or, vista, as I like to think of.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:32 PM

Friday, February 22, 2013

Future memories

Upper lagoon, Washington Park. The snow wasn't the freshest, but I was the only.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:45 PM

Thursday, February 21, 2013

On this day

This morning. This afternoon. * Snow video. * Overheard: A blizzard is not about.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:58 PM

Government priorities

State acquires 547 acres for hunting, other outdoors recreation Hunters, anglers, bird-watchers and hikers have.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:56 PM

Testing

1 2 3 Can't post photos. This blog may finally be broke beyond broke..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:50 PM

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

With a suitcase in my hand

This morning. One of Springfield's over-sized icons, Pinky, the sun glass wearing, cocktail swilling.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:08 PM

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Thank you for your attention to this matter

Smiling at me. * Useful information: Demystifying Microsoft Office Editions. * I'm reading: How.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:58 PM

Monday, February 18, 2013

I thank the Lord

Today's sunrise at 6:52 a.m. * There's people out there like you..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:23 PM

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Sunday somethings

Green thing is still there. Green thing awaits you. Green thing wants to be.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:28 PM

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Faded out on the epilogue

Monroe Street. Monroe Street. * What Model Poses would look like in Real Life..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:54 PM

Friday, February 15, 2013

Another day

A couple days ago..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:26 PM

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Take me off I've got to eat

Same old stories, same old thing. Letting out and pulling in. (Ship of Fools,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:31 PM

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Check your permissions

Fiat Avenue. * I'm not installing the Abe App because of this: This application.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:16 PM

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

State of the boat

If it don't float, you know what to do. Everybody wants a wooden boat..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:09 PM

Monday, February 11, 2013

Being postive

Illinois Capitol Building at dusk. * Inspiration got legs! * Photo of the day..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:41 PM

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Everything is everything

Fourth District Appellate Court of Illinois. Monroe Street. * From the U.S. Courts website,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:35 PM

Saturday, February 09, 2013

Two steps

Church. Second Street. * Vandalia Statehouse. * Traffic..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:34 PM

Friday, February 08, 2013

Things do change

Yesterday's sunrise at 6:51 a.m. We're getting more daylight each day, now. * Lutheran.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:51 PM

Thursday, February 07, 2013

Can I get a witness?

Illinois Supreme Court Building at dusk. * My brother testified in a murder trial.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:34 PM

Wednesday, February 06, 2013

Straight up

Today's sunrise. No wind. * Suntimes: Exelon’s John Rowe makes business case for immigration.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:14 PM

Tuesday, February 05, 2013

I met him there in a border town

Stevenson Drive. * Important to know: Pot Legalization Bills Introduced, and Why Congress Will.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:28 PM

Monday, February 04, 2013

No, Czech

The man is the father of the Guardsman in this photo. Can't remember the.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:31 PM

Sunday, February 03, 2013

I'm skipping the Superbowl

A new medical facility on Second Street. If all that iron looks pink, it's.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:20 PM

Saturday, February 02, 2013

Saturday evening

Stevenson Drive. * Moon. * Something useful. * Custom Date Range Tips for Google.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:30 PM

Friday, February 01, 2013

Welcome back, baby

Eleventh Street. I got a new car battery this afternoon. And not a moment.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:42 PM