« March 2013 | Main | May 2013 »

Monday, April 29, 2013

My very life today

Last Saturday. * Will Reynolds discusses floods and droughts and coal and politics. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:55 PM

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Sunday sometimes

* The Area: Several years ago, transportation company Norfolk Southern initiated an expansion of.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:22 PM

Saturday, April 27, 2013

In search of comfort

* Lutheran Comfort Dogs Help Provide Emotional Support In Boston After Marathon Bombing (PHOTOS)..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:25 PM

Friday, April 26, 2013

Thought it was a nightmare

Today. * Woke up at 2:00 in the morning with my heart pounding out.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:46 PM

Thursday, April 25, 2013

Let me whisper in your ear

* Bill transferring ownership of Wildlife Prairie State Park goes to Quinn: House Bill.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:34 PM

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Train roll on

Photo not taken: A black, inside out, upside down umbrella in my front yard when.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:06 PM

Monday, April 22, 2013

If I leave here tomorrow

Mars. Some kind of sloop, perhaps, with a cuddy cabin. My sailboat knowledge pretty.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:12 PM

Sunday, April 21, 2013

Sometimes you feel like trouble

I took a few pictures of green grass and blue skies today, maybe a.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:49 PM

Saturday, April 20, 2013

You're such a groove

It was a day of fluffy white clouds. * 10 great points from David.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:09 PM

Friday, April 19, 2013

The sound of strangers

Train. * 50 years later, a look at what really sank the Thresher. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:08 PM

Thursday, April 18, 2013

Do you sleep at night?

Half mast. Yeah, you're blinded by rainbows And faces in windows Blinded by rainbows.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:28 PM

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

She has no money anywhere

After the lunches were handed out. * Waiting for a factory girl. (Or, law.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:26 PM

Monday, April 15, 2013

Any minute, any hour

I'm waiting on a call from you........................... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:14 PM

Saturday, April 13, 2013

Thank you for your consideration

About 9:00 this morning. Same location. The flowers are taking their time, which is.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:51 PM

Friday, April 12, 2013

Wild thing

The days are getting longer on both ends. And that's about as early as.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:20 PM

Tuesday, April 09, 2013

A little bleary

First light. A few more flowers have appeared between the library and city hall..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:32 PM

Monday, April 08, 2013

Jump up and down

The flowers are starting. Look who has his own wifi. Two weeks ago we.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:49 PM

Sunday, April 07, 2013

GTO

In the wild. * Gonna save all my money and buy a GTO..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:03 PM

Saturday, April 06, 2013

No sweeping exit or offstage lines

Washington Park. * Could make me feel bitter or treat you unkind. Wild horses.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:36 PM

Friday, April 05, 2013

Splashes on a stone

Sunrise from this morning. I have no idea what happened here, because after sitting.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:16 PM

Thursday, April 04, 2013

Barely perceptible

Same place. Different day. Different angle. * I'll trade your class in the art.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:54 PM

Wednesday, April 03, 2013

Whole lotta shakin'

Today's sunrise. The Howlett Building, formerly the Centennial Building, at Second and Edwards, lit.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:10 PM

Tuesday, April 02, 2013

Please take notice

Today's sunrise. It's starting to get too early to get out there before the.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:20 PM

Monday, April 01, 2013

It's just a shot away

This morning's sunrise. Today's lunch. It was so good. Close-up of the drink. I.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:11 PM