« May 2013 | Main | July 2013 »

Sunday, June 30, 2013

The beer I had for breakfast wasn't bad

Clouds and wires. Sunset. Thing on prairie. * Wildlife report: Today I witnessed a.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:03 PM

Saturday, June 29, 2013

Searching for good times

Last night's sunset. Looks like embers in the sky. Tonight's sunset, with the sun.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:56 PM

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Throwing shadows

Tonight's storm front. But, no storm came through. St. John's Hospital. * This article.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:15 PM

Monday, June 24, 2013

Take my mind

Tonight's sunset. There's new commercial construction going up here, so this view will soon.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:15 PM

Sunday, June 23, 2013

Sunday pictures

Five trees and morning sky. Afternoon sky (about 3:15), facing east. Evening sky (about.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:34 PM

Saturday, June 22, 2013

Saturday anythings

Tonight's sunset. Unknown species? Stray Blackhawks fan. * Indiana gives BP a pass on.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:31 PM

Friday, June 21, 2013

Gin-soaked barroom queen in Memphis

Tonight's sunset. A previously undetected water source. I'm thinking about going back over there.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:59 PM

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Your love don't pay my bill

Yesterday evening. This morning. * Fascinating story of the Pritzker family (2003). * I.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:16 PM

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

I heard it on the news

Tonight. Not from around here. * Reserved. * Rest in peace James Gandolfini. Gone.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:36 PM

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

It's all true

Very early this morning. Also very early this morning. This evening on the prairie..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:21 PM

Monday, June 17, 2013

Evening in the city

Tonight. * Dressing so fine and looking so pretty......... (Best opening song to any.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:22 PM

Sunday, June 16, 2013

Sky

Understanding without explanation..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:20 PM

Happy Father's Day

Our dad. He had a great smile..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:55 PM

Saturday, June 15, 2013

Saturday sightings

Tonight. On the north wall of the Alamo. A forest, perhaps? This spider was.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:09 PM

Friday, June 14, 2013

Fever in the funk house now

Lunch. I'd already finished a couple handfuls before I saw this hole gnawed in.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:04 PM

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Happy Friday Eve

* Same sun, different sunset. * I can't wait to see the murals that.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:10 PM

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Color in light

Yesterday morning. Yesterday evening..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:39 PM

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Better learn how to face it

The sun sets. She's gone..... WHAT?!.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:42 PM

Monday, June 10, 2013

And the band begins to play

Setting sun. Rose bush. By the light of the Frigidaire. * Five things about.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:32 PM

Sunday, June 09, 2013

Sundoze

Facing east. Facing west. It looked like a classic anvil was trying to form,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:05 PM

Saturday, June 08, 2013

People got to be free

* Ambinder: Sources: NSA sucks in data from 50 companies. * Question: With all.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:25 PM

Friday, June 07, 2013

Much too crowded

New moon. No moon. * New York Times: While handing over data in response.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:08 PM

Thursday, June 06, 2013

The spy in our midst

Green moon. * So, the United States government has all but let loose the.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:12 PM

Wednesday, June 05, 2013

Who will wear the jacket

It took all my willpower not to grab that jacket and try it on..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:11 PM

Tuesday, June 04, 2013

Way past one

* This is a very good idea: Enos Park group wants TIF funds to.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:01 PM

Sunday, June 02, 2013

The sense is sensing

Local beggar casts a long shadow. Looking back at the Statehouse. * Regarding this.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:35 PM

Saturday, June 01, 2013

Put title here

In case I haven't already mentioned it, I'm running out of titles, songs and.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:58 PM