« September 2013 | Main | November 2013 »

Thursday, October 31, 2013

So very lonely

Three windows, archway. * Treed. * There have been many times when I've hopped.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:00 PM

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I bid farewell

This morning's fog. Late this afternoon on Tenth Street. * Fighting a killer: How.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:16 PM

Monday, October 28, 2013

I saw the ghost of Elvis

Tonight's sunset. * 21 Tips to Keep Your Shit Together When You’re Depressed. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:31 PM

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Sunday never comes

* Experian Sold Consumer Data to ID Theft Service. * Ten of the most.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:26 PM

Saturday, October 26, 2013

Let me get this straight

* A miserable situation for all involved: IHSA: Rochester football team must forfeit win.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:42 PM

Friday, October 25, 2013

Can't get enough

* Watch this about the lady who sued McDonald's for being burned by hot.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:00 PM

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Just tell me

* Just tell me there won't be any ice where I'm walking or driving.:.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:16 PM

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Boom

Today's sunrise. Still standing. That building in the distance, barely visible through the trees,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:09 PM

Monday, October 21, 2013

You don't believe

Today's sunrise. Red tree. In a matter of a few seconds tomorrow. this building.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:32 PM

Sunday, October 20, 2013

When the train left the station

* A story with photos about an Albino moose killed by hunters honoured in.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:33 PM

Saturday, October 19, 2013

It's the time

I'm glad the city hasn't turned off the fountains yet. One less thing to.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:21 PM

Friday, October 18, 2013

Happy Friday

Sunset from a couple nights ago. * From a recent study: Ill. otters exposed.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:47 PM

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Saw it say

* I remember my dad going duck hunting with his old friend, George Garvey..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:21 PM

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

A life of crime

Got my headlight changed tonight at my neighborhood oil change place. Tonight's sunset. I.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:48 PM

Monday, October 14, 2013

Turning

Today's sunrise. Laura's pumpkin. * Final phase of $1.6B high-speed rail project to begin..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:23 PM

Sunday, October 13, 2013

She was showing no surprise

Same place, same five trees, different time. * Total genius: 15th Century Flemish Style.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:18 PM

Saturday, October 12, 2013

Give us a flag

* Hunger in the Valley of Plenty. (Thanks, Dan.) * About a war hero:.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:08 PM

Friday, October 11, 2013

Get back to your used to be

Sunrise. Sunset. * Congressional budget crisis was months in the planning * Tweet of.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:57 PM

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Friday eve

Sunrise. Sunset on red..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:36 PM

Monday, October 07, 2013

Just Monday

Eye in the sky. North Fourth Street at dusk. Sorry for the lack of.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:37 PM

Sunday, October 06, 2013

It took me back

* From a soon-to-be-published book: On Thursday, November 6, the Detroit News forecasted “moderate.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:04 PM

If you want it

From the archives. * After uncounted attempts to sign-up at healthcare.gov over the last.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 12:07 PM

Saturday, October 05, 2013

Sanerday

Quiet day. Nothing to say..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:12 PM

Friday, October 04, 2013

Sing what must be sung

Sunrise. * I have a lot of respect for Senator Mark Kirk. A very.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:32 PM

Thursday, October 03, 2013

I won't need rehearsing

And then the sky was just hanging there. From the archives. * The second.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:00 PM

Wednesday, October 02, 2013

Wednesday is the good day

This morning. This evening. I was so happy to find the fountains still on.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:28 PM

Tuesday, October 01, 2013

No colors anymore

I want them to turn black......... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:11 PM