« October 2013 | Main | December 2013 »

Saturday, November 30, 2013

We'll give you your eligibility results after verify your identity

This morning. This morning. This afternoon. * "more variable climate..." * In case anyone.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:43 PM

Friday, November 29, 2013

Jordan's waters are chilly and cold

No one was honking while I was there (large). * Mile Post 20.16. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:58 PM

Thursday, November 28, 2013

I never kept a dollar past sunset

Thanksgiving sky. These gulls were standing on a very thin sheet of ice. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:12 PM

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Faded out on the epilogue

Today's sunrise. Today's lunch. Pizza Guy Favorite from Bernie & Betty's (PDF). Our beautiful.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:05 PM

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Live this life of luxury

* The City of Necessity is a 22 minute look at Chicago in 1961..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:18 PM

Saturday, November 23, 2013

I shouted out

* This architect and that architect should get together sometime. * Houses. * Who.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:27 PM

Friday, November 22, 2013

Everything tastes right

Monroe Street. I can't remember the city ever lighting up this tree before. It.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:55 PM

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Make me feel all right

Yesterday morning. Last night. * Interactive graphic: One block destroyed in Washington, Ill., tornado..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:17 PM

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

My eyes have seen the years

Today's sunrise. A little later, facing the other way. Moon, too. * My parents.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:08 PM

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Last night I went to sleep

I woke up late this morning and this sunrise was already happening by the.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:57 PM

Sunday, November 17, 2013

On this day

Reluctant. About 11:00 this morning. Tonight's sunset. And then a little later, this ghost.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:11 PM

Saturday, November 16, 2013

The hardest thing I ever done

Orange house. Next door. Juice. Juicer. I went looking for juicest, but it was.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:54 PM

Friday, November 15, 2013

Any other Friday

Tonight's sunset. A little later. * Stunning aerial photos reveal Ecuador building roads deeper.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:54 PM

Thursday, November 14, 2013

She had a dream

Waiting on a train #throughthedirtywindshieldgram. * About the King of Sweden. He gave her.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:11 PM

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

We met as soul mates

This morning's sunrise. Birds, too. * Making the case for the farm bill: Sen..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:24 PM

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

But the cardboard filled windows

Saturday. A week ago. Most of the leaves have fallen. We've had the first.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:45 PM

Monday, November 11, 2013

While I watch the cannons flashing

Veterans Day flag display at the Old State Capitol. (From above. Thanks, Zach.) *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:44 PM

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Sunday out

* The problem with de-legitimizing a legitimate business by banning it, is the business.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 6:10 PM

Saturday, November 09, 2013

Will time make men more wise?

* Amazing photos from the eclipse chasers: For the first time ever, an aircraft.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:38 PM

Friday, November 08, 2013

Do not go near the wall

Tonight's sunset, with the sun behind me. I wonder what happened here. * In.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:50 PM

Thursday, November 07, 2013

The sun glows at the end of the highway

Today's sunrise. * You probably already have these, Rob: Bad Moon Rising - Creedence.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:02 PM

Wednesday, November 06, 2013

Power to the people

Southtown. * Some of the guys from the shop. * The 50 Greatest Breakthroughs.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:59 PM

Tuesday, November 05, 2013

The bird is on the wing

* The Illinois House of Representatives this afternoon passed legislation legalizing marriage equality. As.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:39 PM

Monday, November 04, 2013

Monday again

First light. * Geological Survey: Tremors in western suburbs likely from quarry blast, not.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:54 PM

Sunday, November 03, 2013

Give me one reason

This morning. East side. * Civil war veteran gets grave marker at Oak Ridge.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:37 PM

Saturday, November 02, 2013

Looking back

This morning. Somewhere down the street. Alzina Building. Today. Tomorrow. * Status update on.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:57 PM

Friday, November 01, 2013

It takes all my will

Tonight's sunset. * One Day in Your Life: November 1, 1983. * I remember.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:39 PM