« January 2014 | Main | March 2014 »

Friday, February 28, 2014

Knock your pride aside

This morning. This afternoon. And then they were gone. * Ghazni. * Dirty Wars.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:08 PM

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

The one danger zone

Yesterday's sunrise. Today's sunrise. * Robber Barons Rising: The Potential for Resource Conflict in.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:21 PM

Monday, February 24, 2014

Watching the wind blow

* Blinded by rainbows.................................................................................... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:39 PM

Sunday, February 23, 2014

It ain't me

Yesterday. Today. Five trees. CWLP smoke stacks. I see this smoke everywhere I go..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:09 PM

Saturday, February 22, 2014

The next of kin

I covet this. * Make this happen: Inside Amtrak's (Absolutely Awesome) Plan to Give.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:40 PM

Friday, February 21, 2014

Walls move

A few days ago. * Where Your Road Salt Comes From, and Where It.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:15 PM

Thursday, February 20, 2014

I packed up my car

* The Sad, Strange Family Battle Over Radio Legend Casey Kasem. * You have.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:22 PM

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Show me

Today's sunrise. Howlett Building, formerly Centennial. * Sunset. * Must read: VA is broken:.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:34 PM

Monday, February 17, 2014

A little bit

Chipping away from the inside. Ice on tree (tinted). The temperatures are rising slightly.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:15 PM

Sunday, February 16, 2014

The sun shines fine in the morning time

Icicle. * I've written about Leo several times in this blog -- sometimes by.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:06 PM

Saturday, February 15, 2014

Heard the diesel drumming

Through the windshield. Ash Street. Canadian National 2162 hauling a single hopper, heading east.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:55 PM

Friday, February 14, 2014

My feet been draggin' 'cross the ground

Sunrise from a couple days ago. * Answers to the most common Springfield snow-removal.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:39 PM

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I know a place

* Ain't nobody cryin'. Ain't nobody worried.... I'll take you there..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:36 PM

Sunday, February 09, 2014

It was 20 years ago today

Footprints. Woods. Icicles. Make it stop. Weather to look forward to. * I missed.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 6:40 PM

Saturday, February 08, 2014

If its the last thing we ever do

* HRW: Women's rights declining in Afghanistan: An extensive world report by HRW found.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:02 PM

Thursday, February 06, 2014

Laughing and crying

My grandson (if I had one) regretting something he wrote on the internet. When.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:45 PM

Wednesday, February 05, 2014

Over three hours ago

Yellow thing. * We're getting a new Lincoln stamp. * There was once a.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:19 PM

Sunday, February 02, 2014

We had a little money once

A 1967 Chevy Impala. Maybe Caprice. Or Biscayne. Or maybe a 68. Who knows..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:35 PM

Saturday, February 01, 2014

Tired of waiting

Woods. City Hall. (Previous City Hall; same location.) * Map of US states renamed.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:36 PM