« March 2014 | Main | May 2014 »

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

This song has no words

* Family: Feud between longtime friends ends in killing of girl, 14 [by another.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:41 PM

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

A change in the number

Sunrise. * How the Military Collects Data on Millions of High School Students. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:30 PM

Monday, April 28, 2014

Sitting here wishing that I could see you

Magic light. Ridgely Building. Sunset. * At the bar, they’re taking more than a.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:08 PM

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Leaving

Clouds. * Springfield city clerk’s office shares Lincoln funeral-related records with coalition: In addition.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:03 PM

Saturday, April 26, 2014

I have to turn my head

* "i paid a buck a hit for 4 way sunshine..." * Until my.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:22 PM

Friday, April 25, 2014

Just got home

First light. The light before no light. * Aw, come on! Illinois is the.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:23 PM

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Too many flies on you

Library. I went car shopping with a girl I went to high school with..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:56 PM

Monday, April 21, 2014

You may be poor

Sunrise of pastels. * Must read: 'Why Am I Dead?' He Never Asked. Here's.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:20 PM

Sunday, April 20, 2014

When you touch down

Tower. Birds. Sunset. * AP: Illinois Medicaid paying for dead clients: The Illinois Medicaid.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:48 PM

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Three men made a solemn vow

* We called it John Barleycorn Memorial Pub back in the day. Now, after.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:01 PM

Friday, April 18, 2014

Thirty days

* ‘Relic of True Cross’ on display at local church: One of the most.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:14 PM

Thursday, April 17, 2014

In the morning

* Investigators: Car Accident Killed SD Girls Missing Since 1971: Two South Dakota girls.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:47 PM

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Sail right around the seven oceans

* Photos: A 13-year-old eagle huntress in Mongolia. * Review: Finding Vivian Maier. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:51 PM

Monday, April 14, 2014

The sound of strangers

This eastbound Canadian National was waiting in the middle of the night. * LBJ's.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:40 PM

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Where do we go from here

* Elgin master mechanic builds Lincoln's funeral car replica. * Which is a way.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:47 PM

Saturday, April 12, 2014

No one knows

* DEA Raided This Woman's House After She Shopped At A Garden Store: "They.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:51 PM

Friday, April 11, 2014

Please stay

In my love house by the river........ [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 11:23 PM

Thursday, April 10, 2014

A rat done bit my sister

Hard line in the clouds. * Message in bottle arrives after 101 years. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:07 PM

Wednesday, April 09, 2014

Now get into your slide

Morning. Afternoon. Elsewhere. * Bakke: Ever play Sink the Capitol?. Excellent article, Dave. (The.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:00 PM

Sunday, April 06, 2014

The living room is still

* Clarksville Base 'ghost town' comes into the light: In its heyday, the base.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:03 PM

Saturday, April 05, 2014

Never been any reason

* What Chicago Baseball Was Like in 1914. * I saw it on TV.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:59 PM

Friday, April 04, 2014

Where once was pity

Mr. Blue Sky is living here today..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:04 PM

Thursday, April 03, 2014

Where's that at

Old Lux (pdf). * If you want me I'll be in the bar........ [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:54 PM

Wednesday, April 02, 2014

From under my breath

Recently. * Cuter than cute. * Tonight there's gonna be a jailbreak..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:52 PM