« January 2015 | Main | March 2015 »

Saturday, February 28, 2015

I'm just waiting

Once again, we have a train seemingly left alone, idling on the tracks, and.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 6:29 PM

Friday, February 27, 2015

Cover me

* Somebody's got it in for him: Schock lawyers up after apparent oppo dump..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:23 PM

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Find the sunshine

This is the snow when I got off work tonight, which was similar to.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:18 PM

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I needed money

* Today: Wisconsin Governor To Sign Right-To-Work Bill Amid Protests: Union workers are protesting.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:18 PM

Sunday, February 22, 2015

We'll get it together

Wind out of the north. Sunset. Classic V. Snow on the tracks. Budweiser. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:47 PM

Saturday, February 21, 2015

I'd better knock

Waterfall. Politician. * ‘Frost Quakes’ responsible for strange noises around Middle Tennessee: When water.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:58 PM

Friday, February 20, 2015

Got my job

White house. Orange. Pink. This light show goes on every night across the street.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:53 PM

Saturday, February 14, 2015

All right with me

* She's a super freak............... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:27 PM

Friday, February 13, 2015

Ain't holding nothing back

Taut sky. * Remember on Monday, when Governor Rauner single-handedly decided state employees didn't.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:10 PM

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Where once was pity

* Happy Birthday President Lincoln. * On Lincoln's birthday, Rauner says icon should inspire.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 9:19 PM

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I will find peace of mind

Emergency. * I don't care about Brian Williams. I don't even care about network.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:07 PM

Monday, February 09, 2015

It's a new path that we trod

* In the beginning: This just in… Rauner issues executive order allowing employees to.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:51 PM

Sunday, February 08, 2015

Like the evening sun

Sheep's foot. Alley. * The dangers of Illinois as a 'right to work' state..... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 7:48 PM

Saturday, February 07, 2015

Just waiting on a call

Nice paint scheme. Behind that board on the left is (or was) a big,.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:17 PM

Tuesday, February 03, 2015

The sun glows

Springfield patterns. Moon in clouds making faces at us. * Article with photos: Robie.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 8:58 PM

Monday, February 02, 2015

Your old man took her diamonds and tiaras by the score

* He’s got a ‘Downton Abbey’-inspired office, but Rep. Aaron Schock won’t talk about.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 10:29 PM

Sunday, February 01, 2015

You may be rich

My other back yard. On the edge of downtown. This game is over. *.... [click for full entry]

Posted by Marie at 6:06 PM